Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Priest of Bihar for the 8th time on August 10, a day after breaking away from the BJP. His deputy Tejaswi Yadav was likewise sworn in the same day.

Nitish Kumar, who finished his alliance with the BJP in Bihar and also created a federal government with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and other events earlier this month, deals with an examination of his bulk today. Hrs prior to the vote, the CBI plundered three RJD leaders.

Here are the top 10 latest updates on Nitish Kumar’s test of majority

The Setting up session started with Audio speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha, a BJP MLA, stepping down from his post. A no-confidence activity was moved versus him not long after the “Mahagatbandhan” or grand alliance came to power.

Mr Sinha, that had rejected to surrender earlier mentioning unfounded claims, said he wanted to respond to the activity before tipping down due to the fact that the accusations against him are “undesirable”. The state federal government is thought to have actually selected veteran RJD leader Awadh Bihari Chaudhary as the new Audio speaker.

Hours prior to the trust vote, the homes of three RJD leaders, Sunil Singh, Dr Faiyaz Ahmad and also Ashfaque Karim, were plundered by the CBI in Patna in connection with a “land-for-jobs” fraud dating back to event principal Lalu Yadav’s tenure as Union Railway preacher in the UPA-I federal government.

Reacting to the advancement, RJD MP Manoj Jha claimed it was predictable and declared the raids were performed at the wish of the BJP. “Worthless to claim that it’s a raid by ED or CBI, it’s a raid by BJP. They function under BJP now, their offices run with BJP script. Today is Floor Test as well as what’s occurring below? It has become foreseeable,” he claimed.

With 164 MLAs sustaining Nitish Kumar’s federal government in the 243-member Bihar setting up, the examination of bulk is mostly a procedure. The current strength of the setting up is 241 and also any type of party or alliance needs the assistance of 121 MLAs for a majority.

The examination of majority comes days after Nitish Kumar expanded his cupboard, with the most significant chunk of seats going to alliance partner RJD. Of the 31 priests in the cabinet, the RJD has actually 16, complied with by Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) which maintained 11.

Two Congress leaders and a leader of Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha have actually likewise come to be preachers. A single Independent MLA, Sumit Kumar Singh, likewise took vow as a closet preacher.

The Chief Preacher kept the Residence Department while his deputy Tejashwi Yadav obtained crucial portfolios like Health and wellness, Road Building And Construction, Urban Growth, Housing and Rural Growth. Tejashwi Yadav’s brother Tej Pratap Yadav was named Bihar’s new Atmosphere Preacher.

Mr Kumar took oath as the Chief Preacher of Bihar for the 8th time on August 10, a day after escaping from the BJP. RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav became his Deputy.

Sources said Mr Kumar had been afraid the BJP was plotting a repeat of the Maharashtra design – where the Uddhav Thackeray government was taken down by the rebellion by senior Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde that is currently the Principal Minister.

Disclaimer: TheWorldsTimes (TWT) claims no credit for images featured on our blog site unless otherwise noted. The content used is copyrighted to its respectful owners and authors also we have given the resource link to the original sources whenever possible. If you still think that we have missed something, you can email us directly at and we will be removing that promptly. If you own the rights to any of the images and do not wish them to appear on TheWorldsTimes, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. We believe in providing proper attribution to the original author, artist, or photographer.

Resources: NDTV

Last Updated: 24 August 2022