Republican leader Kevin McCarthy endured a 3rd rebuke for audio speaker before your home adjourned Tuesday evening.

Twenty Republicans voted versus him– a rise from the 19 defections in the initial 2 rounds of balloting. McCarthy, that needed 218 votes, had stopped working to safeguard the audio speaker’s gavel by the 3rd round, gaining 202 votes in the last tally.

All 20 elected Rep. Jim Jordan of Ohio, who himself voted for McCarthy. Rep. Byron Donalds of Florida, who had actually originally voted for McCarthy in the initial 2 rounds, shifted his assistance to Jordan.

Leaving the floor Tuesday, Jordan informed CNN there is “no” opportunity he will certainly become speaker, including he wishes to be House Judiciary chairman. He said he would certainly lobby his colleagues to back McCarthy once the chamber returns to Wednesday.

Here are the lawmakers who voted against McCarthy on the third ballot:

Rep. Andy Biggs
Rep. Dan Diocesan
Rep. Lauren Boebert
Rep. Josh Brecheen
Rep. Michael Cloud
Rep. Andrew Clyde
Rep. Eli Crane
Rep. Matt Gaetz
Rep. Bob Good
Rep. Paul Gosar
Rep. Andy Harris
Rep. Anna Paulina Luna
Rep. Mary Miller
Rep. Ralph Norman
Rep. Andy Eyes
Rep. Scott Perry
Rep. Matt Rosendale
Rep. Chip Roy
Rep. Keith Self
Rep. Byron Donalds

Disclaimer: TheWorldsTimes (TWT) claims no credit for images featured on our blog site unless otherwise noted. The content used is copyrighted to its respectful owners and authors also we have given the resource link to the original sources whenever possible. If you still think that we have missed something, you can email us directly at and we will be removing that promptly. If you own the rights to any of the images and do not wish them to appear on TheWorldsTimes, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. We believe in providing proper attribution to the original author, artist, or photographer.

Resources: CNN

Last Updated:  3 January 2023