Team India surpassed their arch-rivals Pakistan, who had formerly held the document of 20 T20I wins in 2021, which was the optimum thus far

Group India had an evening to keep in mind on Sunday, after they surged Australia in the 3rd as well as last T20I by 6 gates, to declare the three-match T20I collection 2-1. Going after 187, Virat Kohli’s knock of 63 runs and also Suryakumar Yadav’s blistering 69 runs, helped Team India insurance claim victory in the 3rd T20I video game in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. In addition to this, the Rohit Sharma-led side attained one more milestone of signing up of the majority of variety of success in T20I matches, in a calendar year.

With the win, Team India exceeded their arch-rivals Pakistan, that had formerly held the record of 20 T20I wins in 2021, which was the optimum until now. With the gain Australia on Sunday, Group India registered their 21st T20I win of 2022.

Concerning the match, Suryakumar Yadav and also Virat Kohli played knocks of 69 and also 63 specifically as Group India ferreted out the target of 187 to win the 3rd T20I by 6 gates to clinch the collection 2-1.

Earlier, Tim David and also Cameron Environment-friendly had actually scored 54 and also 52 respectively to help Australia post 186/7 in 20 overs. For India, Axar Patel returned with 3 wickets.

Group India will certainly next contest against South Africa in a three-match T20I series, beginning Wednesday.

Disclaimer: TheWorldsTimes (TWT) claims no credit for images featured on our blog site unless otherwise noted. The content used is copyrighted to its respectful owners and authors also we have given the resource link to the original sources whenever possible. If you still think that we have missed something, you can email us directly at and we will be removing that promptly. If you own the rights to any of the images and do not wish them to appear on TheWorldsTimes, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. We believe in providing proper attribution to the original author, artist, or photographer.

Resources: NDTV

Last Updated: 26 September 2022